Events

December 1 - 30, 2022

Thursday, December 1

World Aids Day

Hampton University Health Center's Annual World AIDS Day Event partnered with the Gamma Iota chapter of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.

Crimson and Kream Christmas Party

Join the Gamma Iota Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc and the Beta Chi Chapter of Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc. as they bring in the Christmas...

World Aids Day 2022

The Newport News Alumnae Chapter in partnership with the Gamma Iota Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. on an World Aids Day Event. This event would...

Zeta Xi Zumba

This event is open to all students, faculty, and visitors. Participants will join the members of the Zeta Xi chapter for a guided Zumba session.

Arts Night

This will be a night filled with performances by talented people in campus- dancers, musicians, singers, poets, artists, beat boxers, etc. There will be a...

Friday, December 2

Freddye T. Davy Honors College Social

Freddye T. Davy Honors College end of semester social for members.

Saturday, December 3

Hampton University Choir Holiday Concert

Hampton University Choir is performing their holiday concert dress rehearsal

Gamma Iota Founders Day Yard Show - Alpha Week

In honor of our fraternity Founders Day we invite students to a presentation in dedication of our Founders also known as our Jewels.

Sunday, December 4

General Senate Body Meeting

This session will serve as the third general body meeting for the 50th Student Governmentt Association Senate. This is a closed meeting.

Hampton University Choir Holiday Concert

The Hampton University Choir will performing a Holiday Concert

Hampton University Choir Holiday Concert

Hampton University Choir is performing their holiday concert dress rehearsal

Jewel Ceremony

Please join us as we showcase out Founders Day Jewel Ceremony for Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.

Monday, December 5

Still Invisible: "OUT OF THE DARKNESS & INTO THE LIGHT"

This event will feature a presentation by Hampton graduate Elvin Dowling, followed by a panel discussion surrounding topics covered in his book "Still...

Tuesday, December 6

Miss Black and Gold Pageant

Join us as we find out who will be the 2022-2023 Miss. Black and Gold

Wednesday, December 7

Gamma Iota Christmas Community Service

Community Service initiative where students are given the opportunity to write Christmas Letters to the less fortunate!

Debate Practice

Weekly practice for the Hampton University debate team

Friday, December 9

Army Commissioning Ceremony

A commissioning ceremony is the culmination of years of study and training. It marks the transition from officer trainee to leader of soldiers and results in...

Saturday, December 10

MOSAIC x Campus+ photoshoot

Mosaic and Campus+ members come together for a photoshoot. The theme is: Confidence and Cute with a touch of Barbie

Phrostbite VIII

Please join us for a great night for the last Holland of the semester.

Monday, December 12

Tuesday, December 13

Annual Departmental Dinner Meeting

Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry Dinner Meeting for faculty, staff, students and distinguished guests.

Wednesday, December 14

Debate Practice

Weekly practice for the Hampton University debate team

Friday, December 16

Monday, December 19

Wednesday, December 21

Debate Practice

Weekly practice for the Hampton University debate team

Friday, December 23

Monday, December 26

Wednesday, December 28

Debate Practice

Weekly practice for the Hampton University debate team

Friday, December 30

December 1 - 30, 2022